Reviews

166 results - showing 1 - 30  
1 2 3 4 5 6  
Ordering 
 
 
0.0 (0)
ThejarnoldThejarnold   April 28, 2021   0

  We made no effort to hide how excited we were to see the introduction of Yamaha's Wovlerine RMAX2 and RMAX4 1000 several months ago. We pulled no punches about the fact this might very well be the Yamaha Wolverine we have been waiting for from its 1000 class engine to its suspension travel numbers. We have since seen several walk-around videos and read initial reviews from multiple friends

 
0.0 (0)
the staffthe staff   January 22, 2021   0

  There has been quite a bit of press lately about the General XP 1000, including by us, more or less in comparison to the new Yamaha Wolverine RMAX 1000, which is aimed directly at the same category of the General.  While the Polaris General has dominated this segment without any real competition for several years,

 
0.0 (0)
ThejarnoldThejarnold   January 08, 2021   0

 The more time I spend riding any given ATV, the more “things” come to the surface as to the good and bad of an ATV or side-by-side. This is the case of the Can-Am Outlander 1000R XT-P, after over a year of time across many different terrains. Below are five things that found to be great about the Can-Am Outlander 1000R XT-P.

 
0.0 (0)
the staffthe staff   December 17, 2020   0

  If "plush" is what you are looking for in your utility-rec side-by-side than the Polaris NorthStar Ultimate is your side-by-side. A complete cab including heating and AC is in-store for those who climb aboard the NorthStar Ultimate. We actually sat in this Ranger recently proving to us that it is the Cadillac 

 
0.0 (0)
the staffthe staff   November 20, 2020   0

  We have another Yamaha Wolverine RMAX review video to share with you from our friends at Dirt Trax Television. Everywhere we turn there is continued press about this new Wolverine from Yamaha with a 64-inch width, 16-inch travel numbers, and around 108 horsepower. Getting passed the hype Luke with Dirt Trax gives his thoughts

 
0.0 (0)
the staffthe staff   November 06, 2020   0

  There is so much talk on the trail about the new 2021 Yamaha Wolverine RMAX 1000 including the level of excitement we at ATV ESCAPE have about this new side-by-side. This appears to be a true do-it-all side-by-side with the power the drive aggressively, the suspension capability to tackle any terrain, and still be able to fill the bed with fire wood. The RMAX blurs the line between

 
0.0 (0)
ThejarnoldThejarnold   October 30, 2020   0

 With all the Crossbar Offroad Park talk the last couple of weeks, I wanted to take some time to share some of the things I learned about Honda’s Rubicon 520 during the adventure. I have spent a good bit of time aboard the Rubicon 520 at this point, but Crossbar’s rocks and rocky terrain taught me some things about this ATV my previous riding 

 
0.0 (0)
ThejarnoldThejarnold   October 30, 2020   0

  An ATV should be fun to ride! Sure, there are many (myself included) who use an ATV to get the job done, but… there are times we still want to throw it into a corner and accelerate out with a power slide, or push that throttle on a long straight away. In those moments an ATV should be fun to ride. If you 

 
0.0 (0)
ThejarnoldThejarnold   October 23, 2020   0

 Nestled in Davis, Oklahoma is an off-road park which has a lot to offer. Complete with 6500 acres, miles of trails, RV sites, primitive and tent camping, a small general store, and even a bunkhouse to rent, Cross Bar Offroad Park is full of fun and adventure. Cross Bar is about 70 miles South of 

 
0.0 (0)
ThejarnoldThejarnold   October 02, 2020   0

  I am a sucker for a good all-around side-by-side. I am all for some “sport” in a side-by-side, but a good rec/utility is where it is at for my real world lifestyle. In recent years the line between a sport, recreation, and utility side-by-side has begun to blur with off-roaders wanting the power of a sport SxS, the ride of a recreation SxS, and a little utility SxS sprinkled into the mix. Guess what?

 
0.0 (0)
ThejarnoldThejarnold   March 27, 2020   0

  Throughout history there are legends that we know by name. Albert Einstein, Picasso, and John Wayne come to mind just to name a few. In the ATV world there is one name that comes to mind immediately, and that is the Yamaha Grizzly. The Grizzly has made a name for itself for many reasons, and it seems to embody what an ATV should be. The Grizzly is a measuring stick, a standard,

 
0.0 (0)
the staffthe staff   March 06, 2020   0

 Twenty-nineteen proved to be a big year for the Outlander. The Outlander took the title of the most powerful production utility ATV ever, coming in at 91-horsepower spouting out of its 1000R Rotax V-Twin engine. “Overhaul” was the name of the game as the Outlander received its first big update in several years, which included a new suspension, the addition of iTC aka Intelligent Throttle Control

 
1.0 (2)
ThejarnoldThejarnold   January 17, 2020   0

  Honda has been shooting out new and updated models for 2020 with one of the biggest updates being to the 2020 Rubicon. In June I had the opportunity to not only ride a new 2020 Rubicon for the first time during the 2020 model reveal, but I brought one back to our ATV ESCAPE World Headquarters (I enjoy saying that) for some long term

 
0.0 (0)
ThejarnoldThejarnold   January 11, 2020   0

  We spent several months with the Kawasaki Teryx LE doing everything from trail riding to work. In this video I walk you through my thoughts about Kawasaki's rec/utility side-by-side from the engine, suspension, interior, and overall capability. There are so great things about the Teryx as well as some things that can be improved.

 
0.0 (0)
Air CordeiroAir Cordeiro   December 13, 2019   0

You might be asking yourself, “how could this be my ultimate Christmas gift?” Well, if you haven’t experienced a power-assisted bicycle yet, then you don’t know what you’re missing... 

 
0.0 (0)
Air CordeiroAir Cordeiro   December 04, 2019   0

Ditch the steering wheel, ditch the seatbelt, and come along for a ride… It’s time to strap on your boots, a Moto helmet, and leathers (okay, maybe I’m dating myself with that last one…) to hop aboard two Yamaha special edition quads that truly epitomize what sport quads should be in the market today!

 
0.0 (0)
Air CordeiroAir Cordeiro   December 04, 2019   0

Now is the time to get yourself a new set of off-road gear! Not only could you get yourself a new set, but it's also the perfect season to get your entire family the gear they want for the Holidays. Luckily, we have a gear review for you just in time for the Holidays. Check it out!

 
0.0 (0)
Air CordeiroAir Cordeiro   October 25, 2019   0

 

It’s true that the Grizzly is a jack-of-all-trades and truly a master of some of those trades. For 2020, the Grizzly trudges along with minor updates in the form of the new XT-R edition. Find out of first thoughts of this machine, here!

 
0.0 (0)
ThejarnoldThejarnold   October 17, 2019   0

  When you think about the word “PRO” what comes to mind? I know what comes to my mind: Professional! It seems obvious that is exactly what Can-Am wants to come to our minds when we hear the name Can-Am Defender PRO. Guess what? That name fits this Defender’s purpose perfectly. The Defender PRO lineup is designed to fill a need

 
0.0 (0)
Air CordeiroAir Cordeiro   October 17, 2019   0

  

 

Life is truly better SXS, and Honda has deployed this marketing slogan to great effectiveness. However, does the Talon 1000X-4 live up to all the hype? It has all of the essentials to make this all-new UTV a great option in the 4-seat sport market, and we are bringing you all of our thoughts after our First Drive. Read more, here! 

 
3.0 (2)
ThejarnoldThejarnold   October 12, 2019   0

  We just got back from riding the new 2020 Kawasaki Teryx KRX 1000, and what a whirlwind trip that turned out to be! I wound up driving the Teryx KRX 1000 for about 3 hours on a closed course with different obstacles to tackle. In retrospect this was a learning experience that left me with more questions than answers because of the limited time we had aboard the Teryx KRX 1000, but it did help me form some initial impressions

 
0.0 (0)
the staffthe staff   October 04, 2019   0

  We just got back from riding all of the brand spanking new 2020 Can-Am Defender models including the Defender Pro, Defender 6x6, and Defender Limited. What did we think? Well you can find out what we thought about the Defender Pro and Defender 6x6 by watching our First Ride After Action video below which is filled with 26 minutes of excellent commentary for your viewing pleasure! We walk 

 
0.0 (0)
Air CordeiroAir Cordeiro   August 09, 2019   0

  There is just something about the smell of fresh pine trees. Do you feel the same way?! The smell never gets old, and your body just feels fresher after being amongst the trees for days at a time. I’m not sure if Can-Am was whisking us away to some wild British Columbia, Canada location to clear our minds 

 
5.0 (1)
the staffthe staff   June 05, 2019   0

  Since the Honda Talon was released, there have been those that screamed for more power. Well, with the availability of a Jackson Racing Turbo kit that bolts onto any Talon version offering an 80% increase in power, power is not a problem! The Jackson Racing Turbo has been developed side-by-side with Honda

 
1.0 (2)
ThejarnoldThejarnold   May 23, 2019   0

  I don’t know how Yamaha does it, but its employees manage to keep a lid on machines that haven’t been released. They are stoic and smile when I ask questions about something that might be in the works, but no information or even a hint is acknowledge and certainly not said. When I got the invite to a new machine introduction, I was awash with speculation

 
0.0 (0)
Air CordeiroAir Cordeiro   May 10, 2019   0

   Honda, a company that has roots in so many industries, is finally enjoying the fruits of their labors after developing a side-by-side for the sport segment of the market! As I’m sure all of you will join me in saying, it’s been a long time coming for Big Red to unveil a sport UTV. Frankly, as we look at the big picture and the industry as a whole right now,  it couldn’t have come at a better time.

 
0.0 (0)
Air CordeiroAir Cordeiro   April 26, 2019   0

  The Polaris RZR lineup has enjoyed many great years of success behind a strong lineup of off-road vehicles, and, as a company, Polaris continues to push the technology and development of their new vehicles with each passing year. It was no surprise that 2018 brought about more new models in the RZR lineup, and perhaps the most celebrated model was the XP Turbo S. Recognized as Polaris’ first foray

 
0.0 (0)
ThejarnoldThejarnold   April 16, 2019   0

  I am a big ATV fan. I am a side-by-side fan also, but ATVs have a special place in my heart because it was aboard an ATV that my passion for off-road and off-road adventure bloomed into a full-blown obsession! There is just something about swinging a leg over an ATV, heading off on the trail into the unknown, and being able to interact with the environment that comes with riding an ATV. Does any of this ring a bell with any of you? I bet it 

 
0.0 (0)
the staffthe staff   March 08, 2019   0

 Casey and I just got back from the Honda Talon ride event, where we got to ride both the Talon 1000R and Talon 1000X in different environments. We had a great time and certainly learned a lot about the Honda Talon. Honda did good with its first sport side-by-side in the Talon. Below are 

 
0.0 (0)
the staffthe staff   January 29, 2019   0

   Climb aboard with us as we review the new 2019 Can-Am Outlander 850 in this video review. 

166 results - showing 1 - 30  
1 2 3 4 5 6  
 

Featured Articles

2019-yamaha-grizzly-se-review-the-big-bore-atv-stalwart  Throughout history there are legends that we know by name. Albert Einstein, Picasso, and John Wayne...
2019-can-am-outlander-1000r-xt-p-review-track-trail-baked-into-one-atv Twenty-nineteen proved to be a big year for the Outlander. The Outlander took the title of the most...
2020-kawasaki-teryx-krx-1000-first-ride-impressions-review  We just got back from riding the new 2020 Kawasaki Teryx KRX 1000, and what a whirlwind trip that...
2019-yamaha-wolverine-x2-review-the-2-seat-wolverine-we-have-been-waiting-for  I don’t know how Yamaha does it, but its employees manage to keep a lid on machines that haven’t been...
2019-honda-talon-lineup-we-review-the-talon-1000r-and-1000x   Honda, a company that has roots in so many industries, is finally enjoying the fruits of their labors...